My Awesome Blog!

Is Full Of Great Stuff!

Why Do I Skip Breakfast?

I have to admit – I’m pretty terrible about eating breakfast, even though I know that this is the most important meal of the day.

Coffee Isn't Considered A Meal

Coffee Isn’t Considered A Meal

I don’t really have an excuse for it, either. More than anything, it’s really just a bad habit I’ve been in for years. Funny enough though, if I happen to have leftover pizza or vegetable fried rice in the refrigerator I’ll be happy to eat that out of the box. Go figure.

So anyway, I recently made the decision to be better about eating a nutritious breakfast to start the day – and not just by having left over takeout food. I know myself well enough to know that easy breakfast ideas would be the route I would need to take. Although I enjoy cooking, weekday mornings can be pretty hectic and I don’t always have time to whip up a complicated and time consuming breakfast. Who does?

Now weekends might be a totally different story, but it’s still always nice to have a few easy and quick breakfast ideas – just in case I’m not in the mood to cook.

How about you? Do you find yourself regularly skipping breakfast because you make excuses?

Comments are closed.